Be a Better Person, First!!

Hello, this is Tony. 

Today was the very first rehearsal after the camp and the 1st run through, and I hope that each member has started their new own journey to our performance days on May!  


やっほー、トニーだよー!

今日はキャンプでの初通し稽古後の新しいリハーサルが始まって、みんな5月の公演へ向けて、それぞれの新しい「旅」が始まっていることと思います。


From today, the time schedule of our beginning and end of the rehearsals was changed, and we started to clean up together with all members, which is very great for me, as a “Great Teacher.” The action of “cleaning” is sort of thing that we tend to pay little attention to, and that we don’t want to do if we don’t need to do. That’s why my room is always messy… But today we did clean up our rooms together, and I felt something different from the other days’ rehearsals. I felt I had a respectful attitude to the room, which let me concentrate on our rehearsal. I hope the other member including you, felt the same way as mine ;)


今日からリハーサルの初めと終わりのスケジュールが少し変わり、MP15のメンバー全員で掃除をすることとなりました。これは、仙人役である私にとって、とても大事なことであり、素晴らしいことです。私たちは「掃除」という行為を軽視しがちで、もし可能な事ならば、やらずに済ませたい行為No.1にランク付けされる程のものだと思います。ええ、だから私の部屋も○○○なのですが….。でも、今日みんなで掃除をして、いつもとは違う何かを感じました。といのも、リハーサルとして貸していただいている部屋に敬意を払っているという感じがして、そのおかげで、私自身、今日のリハーサルは今まで以上に集中でき、清々しい気持ちで終えることができました。みんなも私と同じように感じていたら嬉しいです!


“Cleaning up” may let people be as they are, I think. I mean, the way of cleaning reflects the personality, civility, or graciousness of us. If one is cleaning up roughly, he/she may be such a person just keeping waiting someone who can do it instead of his/her, and does nothing. The same thing can be said when we think about our camp where we didn’t make the toilet slippers in line. How do you feel when you want to go to the bathroom and if all slippers are messed around? We all learned in elementary schools that we should not do what you don’t want anybody to do to you. If you want to use toilet with calm hearts, let’s use toilet cleanly, and make slippers in line, for the next person who will use them! If we don’t want to practice in dirty rooms, let’s clean up the rooms after we used, for the people who will use them next! If we keep doing this, people will start to think that MP15 people are very polite and courteous!  


「掃除」という行為は、その人物のそのものを映し出すんじゃないかなぁと、私は思います。というのも、どのように掃除するかが、その人の性格や礼儀正しさを反映するんじゃないかなぁと。もし誰かがチョー適当に掃除をしていたら、その人はきっと、自分の代わりにやりたくないことを、他の誰かがやってくれるのをただ見ているだけで、自分は何もしないような性格なんだろうなぁと。このことは、キャンプの時のスリッパ事件にも共通して言えることだと思う。私たちは、スリッパを脱ぎ散らかして、並べようとはしなかった。でも考えてみてほしい。もし、トイレが我慢できなくて急いでトイレに入った時に、スリッパが脱ぎ散らかされてあったら、あなたならどう思う?私の記憶が正しければ、小学生の時に「人にされたくないことは、自分もしない」と学んだはず!!!もしトイレを心地よく使いたければ、次に使う人のことを思って、キレイにトイレを使って、スリッパをきちんと並べよう!!もし私たちが埃まみれの部屋でリハーサルをしたくなかったら、次に使う人のことを考えて、リハ後にみんなでしっかり掃除をしよう!!もしこれらを続けたら、MP外の人たちも、MPメンバーはとても礼儀正しいって思うようになると思う!!


We have only 1 mouth till our performance day! … No! We have 1 enough month to make a change in our minds and behaviors! Let’s start from small thing, and finally it will bring the biggest change! Let’s enjoy our rehearsals every time!!


残りあと1カ月しかない!!? 

いいえ!!あと1カ月もある!!1カ月もあれば、私たちの意識と行動に変化をもたらせることができる!!さあみんなで、小さなことから始めよう!そして、それはいつか大きな変化になる!残りのリハーサルを精いっぱい楽しもう!!!