CAAAAAMP !!!

Good evening! I’m Aya, a member of setting&property!

We camped at Nasu in Tochigi for 2 nights and 3 days. We had a pleasant time together! Of course we spoke English all time during the camp, so I feel little bit strange after came back Japanese world. 

こんばんは。舞台美術の彩です!ついに私たちは栃木県の那須で2泊3日の合宿を行ってきましたよ。とてもすばらしい時間を共有することができました☆もちろん合宿中は全て英語だったので、キャンプが終わり、日本語が飛び交う世界へ戻ってきた今、私は少し変な気分です。

 

On the first day, we practiced curtain call then we had a section time.

初日は、全員でカーテンコールの練習をした後、セクションに分かれて活動を行いました。

On the second day, we had a lot of section time. Also there was a presentation time to share what the each section do. It was great opportunity to find new ideas and to reconfirm our roles.

2日目は、各セクションでの活動を中心に行い、また、セクションごとに今までどのようなことをやってきたかをプレゼンしました。情報を共有することで、新しい気づきが得られると同時に、自分のセクションの役割を再確認する良い機会となりました。

 

After that…we had a snack party! Only that time we could speak Japanese. We got all fired up! When all is said, head member’s short plays are so funny! I laughed a lot. We also got same T-shirts and hoodies. Yeaaaah♪

そして、、、夜はお菓子パーティーがありました!この時間だけ日本語でしゃべってオッケー!大いに盛り上がりましたね!何と言ってもヘッドメンバーの寸劇がとても面白かった!お揃いのTシャツとパーカーも受け取りました!嬉しい♪

 

Then finally, on the last day, we did first run through! I was so impressed by cast acting. Before doing run through, it was difficult to imagine and think the whole scenes. But after that I could understand the each scene more and think about what should our section do to make the stage better! I felt excited now!

最終日はついに始めての通し稽古を行いました。キャストの演技にとても感動しました!通し稽古を見る前は、全体の流れやシーンを想像するのが難しかったですが、見た後は、シーンをより理解することができ、ステージをよくするために自分のセクションは何をするべきかを具体的に考えられるようになりました。今とてもわくわくしています!

 

Through the camp, I felt everyone’s passion for MP15!!!!! I am so glad!!!!!

Sadly, after the camp, some sections will work at different place. But we have same passion for MP15! Let’s keep doing our best to make a great stage☆ We can!!!

キャンプを通して、全員のMP15への熱い思いを感じることができ、最高に嬉しいです!キャンプ後は、いくつかのセクションは別の場所で活動することになり、とても寂しいけれど、MP15への思いは一緒だよね!最高のステージを目指して、頑張ろう!

私たちならできる!!!

 

In closing, I appreciate head members, Masumi, Yukko, Aachan, Chichan, hotel’s staffs who prepared delicious breakfasts and dinners, bus drivers and all members!

Thank you very much!!!

最後に、ヘッドメンバーをはじめ、ますみ、あーちゃん、ゆっこ、ちーちゃん、毎日おいしいご飯を準備してくださった施設の職員の方々、バスの運転手さん、そして全てのメンバーに感謝します。本当にありがとうございました!

 

Thank you for reading!

Have a sweet dream!