My precious present,,

Today, we first had Chihiro’s singing workshop.

We split into different chorus groups and made a harmony of “Celebration” and “Thank you, baby”. It was really exciting for me because it was almost after 4 years since I last sang in a big chorus! I love the feeling of one hundred members becoming one through harmony. I want to improve more and more and make a beautiful harmony one day sooner! What we need here first should also be “Talk and Listen”.


今日はまずちひろさんの歌のワークショップがありました。

“Celebration”と”Thank you, baby”の2曲で、コーラスのパート毎に分かれて歌いました。ほぼ4年ぶりの大合唱に興奮しっぱなしでした!100人ものメンバーで作るハーモニーを通して、全員が一つになる瞬間が大好きです。もっともっと上手になって、早くすてきなハーモニーを作りたい!まずは、歌う時も”Talk and Listen”ですね。


Then, we had Masumi’s workshop, first to understand more about the songs, and after that, summarizing the script in a short play.

The first workshop reminded me of how I used to appreciate my precious thing and how desperate I used to be about it. (By the way, my precious present I had in my head was a teddy bear from my grandma in heaven.) 

It was inspiring that I could gradually feel the image of my present even without any sight. As Ami wrote in the previous blog, “communication is feeling”.


その後は、ますみさんのワークショップでした。まず作品中の曲をもっと理解するためのものをして、その次に脚本の要約劇の準備をしました。

最初のワークショップが特に印象的で、かつて自分が「私の宝物」をどれだけ大切に想っていたかを思い出しました。(ちなみに「私の宝物」は、天国にいる祖母からもらったテディベアです…)

目を閉じて目からの情報がなくなっても、どこに私の宝物があるのかだんだん感じられるようだったのがとても不思議でした.Amiが前回のブログに書いてくれた通り、「コミュニケーションは心で取る」を体感しました。


After the workshop, I set one goal through my MP stage: to convey my heart and feelings through my song (whatever song I get and with whoever I’m going to sing) to every single audience.

ワークショップを経て、ひとつMPの舞台への目標ができました。それは、(どんな曲を誰と歌うことになったとしても)私がそのとき持っている心と感情を、会場に来てくださった方全員に伝えられるようになることです。


Oh, I forgot to mention the curtain call practice! I love MP’s curtain call and so I’m already so excited for the performance day, May 5th and 6th!

そういえば書き忘れてましたが、カーテンコールの練習もありました!MPのカーテンコールは毎年とてもすてきで大好きなんです。すでに今から公演日の5月5日6日が楽しみ!


Mei Moriyasu / 森安芽衣

コメントをお書きください

コメント: 2
  • #1

    . (木曜日, 26 2月 2015 02:19)

    wow I'm so happy that finally you came back to MP! and you're the cast member..imagine that!!!
    hope you enjoy your MP days! am looking forward to seeing you again :) marina

  • #2

    Mei (金曜日, 27 2月 2015 09:28)

    MARINA!!!
    Thank you for the comment and yes I'm finally back! :D
    I should see you on the performance days? :)